Saturday, August 6, 2011

Why does everyone compare Sidney Crosby to Alex Ovechkin?

What is the reason that so many people want to compare these two completely different players that have absolutely nothing in common? Is it because they both score a lot of goals? Or is it because the heads of the NHL chose the wrong player to be the face of the NHL and are trying to save face? I just find it slightly disturbing when someone blows there nose into their hand right before shaking the other teams hands after winning the Olympics, especially with the whole swine flu thing. Great example to set there. And there's a big difference in being a simple, sneaky, thieving Canadian and being a great hockey player that loves the game.

No comments:

Post a Comment